Posted by: abodesignco | 03/25/2009

Vietnam: Food

If you haven’t been to Vietnam, then you are missing out on the best food in the world.  The Vietnamese people go to the market everyday to purchase food so everything is fresh.  There’s nothing better than street food either!  The smell of grilled meat, smoke in the air, people buzzing about, vendors yelling out orders…the most interesting dining experience you will ever have!  If you ever go to Bien-Hoa market, make sure you ask people where you can get the best Com Tam (steamed rice, with grilled meat & shredded pork).  And if it’s Saigon you’re visiting, make time to dine at Quan Ngon.  Enjoy a plate of Banh Xeo (Vietnamese style crêpes with shrimp, bean sprouts, & lots of herbs dipped in Nuoc Mam. I’m salivating at the thought!

Next post: landscapes.

Fruit fit for a King

Fruit fit for a King

Banh Xeo (crepes)

Banh Xeo (crêpes)

Fresh coconut

Fresh coconut

Don't let the pretty colours fool you; they'll burn your tongue

Don't let the pretty colours fool you; they'll burn your tongue

I'm all clammed out

I'm all clammed out

I wish I have smellavision...

A million bucks for smellavision...

Me ready to chow down

Me ready to chow down

Last bite saved for Canada

Last bite saved for Canada

I think I just lost my appetite

I think I just lost my appetite

Fruit rainbow...how can I decide on one?  Good thing they're cheap enough to buy all!

Fruit rainbow...how can I decide on one? Good thing they're cheap enough to buy all!

Durian...the loveliest aroma!

Durian...the loveliest aroma!

Photos courtesy of Gwen Nguyen Photography. Contact me if you wish to purchase.

Leave a Reply

Categories

