Posted by: abodesignco | 04/15/2009

Kitten-proofing your home

We just welcomed a new (feline) member into our home.  Her name is Ebony and she is the most beautiful little lady.  We’ve only had her for 2 days and already I had a couple of scares.  One: she ate a teaser tail toy (or at least I believe she did).  I accidentally left it with her on the first night and found the string it was hanging on all lonely.  She was not sick, thankfully, so I’m hoping it will just work its way out.  Second scare: my husband went out side and left the door cracked open at the exact same time I left Ebony’s room with door also cracked open.  I returned and discovered she was not in her Hide, Perch & Go box (SPCA), and spent about 3 minutes looking for her only to discover she had sneaked back into her box.  It felt like the longest 3 minutes of my life.  After all this I finally googled pet proofing your home and stumbled upon this.  I hope it is as useful for you as it is for me.  Will post some pictures of Ebony when I can get a good shot of her (apparently one of the reasons she was the last to be adopted was because of the colour of her coat – black – which doesn’t photograph very well).  She is a cute one & very playful and loving.

Leave a Reply

Categories

